Blogging by C2G on a Snowy Evening

Whose posts these are you may not know –
They come from Clerk to Governors, though;
You will not see my actual name
My personal details I don’t show.

Even if you think it queer
To blog about each new idea
Affecting governors and their clerks
On every evening of the year,

And give your head a puzzled shake
To ask if there is some mistake –
The posts are my own reference notes;
I don’t begrudge the time they take.

There’s plenty more that I could tweet
But I have minutes to complete,
And posts to blog before I sleep,
And posts to blog before I sleep ….

(With acknowledgements to Robert Frost’s poem, Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening)

This entry was posted in Frost and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

